Making History: Transcribe is made possible in part by federal funding provided through the Library Services and Technology Act program administered by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

History of Trinity United Methodist Church, Poquoson, Virginia: 1882-1982, Part 3 of 3.

image 1 of 29

Zoom in to read each word clearly.
Some images may have writing in several directions. To rotate an image, hold down shift-Alt and use your mouse to spin the image so it is readable.

This transcription is complete!

Hermitage Guild Key Person: Mrs. James (Jocelyn) Holloway Sr. Librarian: Mrs. William (Mary Jane) Graham Assistant Librarian: Miss Mary Carmines Higher Education: Mrs. Jackie (Loie) Diggs Lay Speaker: Judson Shakleford Assistant Superintendent Church School: Gordon Helsel Kindergarten Board: Rev. Clyde D. Nuckols St., Chairman Members: Mrs. Gordon (Dorabelle) Cox, Mrs. Charles (Pauline ) Leeper, Mrs. Ballard (Mary) Quinn, Mrs. Jerry (Bessie Lou) Stone, J. Thomas Cheatham. District Conference Delegates: Wallie G. White, Mrs. S. P. (Mary) Moore, Mrs. John (Matilda) Smith. District Conference Reserve Delegates: A.V. Holloway Jr., Mrs. Eddue (Mildred) Insley, Mrs E.W. (Goldie) Page. Audit Committee: H.. Gray Forrest, Mrs. Charles (Jean) Yokum. Builders Club Representative: Melvin L. Watkins Scouting Coordinator: Brent Rollins. Parsonage Committee: Miss Mary Carmines, Mrs. Villa (Verlyn) Watkins, Mrs. Charles (Roxie) Haight, G.S. Forrest Jr. Work Area - Education (at large): Mrs. Godwin (Dowell) White, David Hinds, Mrs. Wayne (Ann) Moore Work Area - Evangelism: Moody Topping, C.E. Ward, Robin Lawson, Mrs. E. W. (Goldie) Page, Mrs. John (Matilda) Smith, James Lewis, Mrs. Johnie (Vickie) Diggs, M.s. William (Sandra) Ruehl, Roman Rollins, Mrs. Roman (Dorothy) Rollins. Social Service Committee: Mrs. Eddie (Mildred) Insley, Chairperson. Members: Herman Forrest Mrs. N. O. (Nell) Pauls. Work Area - Worship: Mrs. Pryor (Dorothy) McPherson, Mrs. W. W. (Harriett) Forrest, Mrs. Clyde (Cathy) Nuckols, Mrs. John (Matilda) Smith, Mrs. Hammie (Ola) West, Mrs. Everett (Cindy) Jordan, Mrs. Gordan (Dorabelle) Cox. Work Area - Stewardship: Mrs. Harvey (Sylvia) Brown, Mrs. Eddie (Mildred) Insley, Mrs. John (Shirley) Pauls, Mrs. Roger (Betty) Messier, Mrs. W. C. (Ann) Forrest, Mrs. E. S. (Mary) Martin. Virginia Advocate Representative: Mrs. Brenda Simpson Communion Stewards: Mrs. John (Matilda) Smith and Mrs. E. W. (Goldie) Page. Church School Secretary - Mrs. Sidney (Hilda) Holloway. Representative to District Board of Missions: Mrs. Burgess (Gladys) Lawson Nomination Committee: Clyde D. Nuckols, Chairman Members: Mrs. Alex (Beverly) Gillikin, Mrs. James (Jocelyn) Holloway Sr., Miss Carey Bunting, Frank A. Taylor, Mrs. John (Shirley) Pauls, Mrs. Melvin (Nancy) Watkins, Harvey L. Brown, Everett Jordan Jr. Higher Education and Campus Ministry Committee: Mrs. Johnie (Vickie) Diggs, Mrs. Brenda Simpson, Mrs. Joseph (Jean) Nicosia Jr., Mrs. Ronald (Judy) Diggs, Mrs. Melvin (Susan) Holloway, Mrs. Edward (Sandy) Oder Jr. Mrs. William (Sandra) Ruehl, Mrs. Robert (Lisa) Wood. 75