Making History: Transcribe is made possible in part by federal funding provided through the Library Services and Technology Act program administered by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Poll Book of Second Magisterial District Goochland County, Virginia, at Election held Oct 22nd 1867 For and Against a Convention and Delegates to Convention (Colored)

image 4 of 7

Zoom in to read each word clearly.
Some images may have writing in several directions. To rotate an image, hold down shift-Alt and use your mouse to spin the image so it is readable.

This transcription is complete!

G Goodall, Burton Gabben, Hartwel Goode, Jordan Granton, Lysander Gabben, Peter Gabben, Flemming Gabben, Gordon Guerant, Simon Goodall, Richard Guerrant, Richard Grey, Wm [William] Guerant, Wm Gabbin, Wm George, Backus H Harris, John Hughes, Sterling Harris, James Hudson, Peter Hade, Clayton Harris, Andrew Henly, Moses Heath, Albert Hower, Archer Hopkins, Elisha Hopkins, David Hicks, Wm Hill, Flemming Hooker, Markus Harris, John Hunt, Oscar J Johnson, Monroe Jasper, Madison Jasper, Charles Jackson, Jacob Jasper, Primus Jackson, Spencer Jasper, Archer Jackson, Andrew James, Robert James, Wilkins Johnson, Richard Johnson, Preston Johnson, Isac Jones, Solimon Jones, Spencer Johnson, Jo Jones, Washington Johnson, Robert Johnson, Henry Jackson, Thos [Thomas] Jackson, Nelson Jackson, John Jackson, H. Clay Jackson, Patrick Jenkins, George Johnson, Anderson