Making History: Transcribe is made possible in part by federal funding provided through the Library Services and Technology Act program administered by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

List of Persons who Voted at the Election held on 22nd Oct 1867, for members to a Constitutional Convention in the First Magisterial District (Colored, Powhatan County)

image 2 of 11

Zoom in to read each word clearly.
Some images may have writing in several directions. To rotate an image, hold down shift-Alt and use your mouse to spin the image so it is readable.

This transcription is complete!

C Crump, Saml [Samuel] Carter, John Chisel, Mat Carrington, Wm [William] Colman, Danl [Daniel] Clayton, Edward Claiborne, Anderson Cosby, Emanuel Sr Claiborne, Alfred Claiborne, Nicholas Collier, Wm [William] Clarke, Robt [Robert] Cox, Charles Cosby, Emanuel Claiborne, Sylvanus Colman, Frank Craddock, Granville Cooley, Joseph D Dudley, Major Drew, Thomas Dennis, Wm [William] Davis, Edward Drew, Frederick Drew, Tyler Drew, Napoleon