Making History: Transcribe is made possible in part by federal funding provided through the Library Services and Technology Act program administered by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Poll Book, 3rd District, Middlesex County, Virginia (Colored)

image 3 of 4

Zoom in to read each word clearly.
Some images may have writing in several directions. To rotate an image, hold down shift-Alt and use your mouse to spin the image so it is readable.

This transcription is complete!

J Johnson, Moses Jackson, Judge Jackson, Ellis Jones, Samuel Johnson, Henry Jackson, James H Jackson, Edward Jefferson, London Jones, Richard Jackson, Andrew Johnson, Benjamin Johnson, John W Jackson, William Johnson, Mensor L Laws, Linsey Laws, John Lee, Barnet Lee, Lewis Lomax, Ralph Lewis, Tascoe M Montague, Franklin Muse, Arthur Morriss, Noah Minefee, Landrum N Nelson, Jas [James] H Nelson, Henry P Perkins, Welington Peyton, Robert Powel, William Powers, WIlliam R Roane, Moses Jr [No 3] Robinson, Christopher A Roane, Moses Sr Robinson, Corbin Robinson, Henry Robinson, Walter Robinson, Christopher Robinson, Jacob Robinson, George W Robinson, Christopher S Smith, Philip Sails, Peyton Scott, Robert Scott, Henry T Tirnus, Robert Thomas, Norburn Thurston, Samuel R Townly, George Thurston, Samuel Jr Thurston, George B Sr Thurston, George W Taliaferro, Henry W Thurston, Beverly Thurston, Cromwell Taliaferro, Siamon Thurston, Daniel